365体育手机版下载

Morgan Stanley
Welcome Morgan Stanley employees, thank you for participating in 2020 Global Volunteer Month!

Review your school!

A parent at Noah Webster Academy365体育手机版下载 in Orem, UT said:

"Our daughter ... has made leaps and bounds academically, and socially. She is safe, appreciated by her teachers and peers, and feels that all the kids are equals"

Share your story

Recent reviews



Posted May 27, 2020
- a parent
Against students with learning disabilities. Would not recommend.
A review for Victory Christian School in Elizabeth City, NC


Posted May 27, 2020
- a parent
Our experience has been very positive. Coming from a local area Waldorf school, it was a big change but we are so glad we made the move.
A review for Boulder Country Day in Boulder, CO


Posted May 27, 2020
- a parent
This school has changed my son's life. He was getting bullied in public school and that made him shut down. At Flaming Sword, he can be himself and he for once enjoys going to school.
A review for Flaming Sword Christian Academy in Hope Mills, NC


Posted May 27, 2020
- a parent
Should have gone to other school in district. No true stem program, over crowded, and Inexperienced leadership that is condescending to students and parents. District motto is igniting possibilities, but leadership is about limiting possibilities.
A review for Sharon Christa Mcauliffe Middle School in Los Alamitos, CA


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
Incompetent administration. Will hire anyone with a teaching certificate. No support for special needs. Parents who take problems to admin are given lip service, but nothing ever changes. Sports teams take budget priority over all else.
A review for Scranton High School in Scranton, ND


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
I am pleased to keep my son in this school. My daughter is enrolling this coming school year too.
A review for Harmony School Of Advancement - Hi in Houston, TX


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
My experience in this school was very negative, because most of the staff is not professional and not patient.
A review for Parkside Elementary School in Solon, OH


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
We love it. We've been in Tech Trep 2 full years with 2 of our kids and next year our youngest will start Kindergarten with Tech Trep. Prior to Tech Trep Academy, I just did my own thing with my kids and that was okay. We learned a lot, we did unit studies and explored but I was left with a feeling of "Am I doing enough?" and I'd feel anxiety about it. No more. Tech Trep doesn't tell us how or what to teach our kids but it gives guidelines that direct us to what subjects should be part of our learning goals and then they provide resources to help us meet those learning goals which we can use or not. Some things they have provided in the past and may in the future are MobyMax, BrainPop, BrainPop Jr, Epic and Generation Genius. We also have access to discounted learning programs. We get reimbursed for approved curriculum and materials so we can offer the best resources to our kids for their personal learning goals. I noticed that Great Schools says our standardized test scores are low and our student improvement is low - well, our students do things a little differently than public school kids do it. My kids got some questions on the standardized tests wrong because they thought a person should have water with salty fries instead of ketchup. Don't let those numbers scare you.
A review for Idaho Home Learning Academy in Malad City, ID


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
We LOVE El Camino Del Rio!! We are a family of educators who have been in the district for a combined 36 years with friends and colleagues at nearly every school, and we would not even entertain the notion of sending our girls anywhere else. The 3/10 rating this site gives is absurd and borderline offensive. My sense is that the process by which they rate schools (read: standardized test scores) is just thinly veiled code for how white and wealthy the neighborhood's families are. I would very much like to sit down with the folks at GreatSchools to discuss how they could be so wrong about so much.


Posted May 26, 2020
- a teacher
This school used to be awesome. Previous administration that was in charge for several years ran a tight ship and made it an amazing learning environment. It’s like a completely different school than it was a few years ago. I also concur with the previous reviewer that staff and select parents are constantly being begged for money and positive reviews on sites such as this. None of them are genuine. I’m saddened to see this school change so much and hope that they can hire new administration and change it around before it is too late.
A review for Hillcrest Christian in Thousand Oaks, CA


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
would not recommend IVA of Long Beach due to lack of diversity both in faculty and staff as well as in perspective. The Social Science and Science department does a good job of representing various thoughts and contributions of individuals; however the school as a whole does not celebrate it--even when called out for it. The exclusivity of the school is its selling point, but that's where the advantages stop compared to public schools in the area. There is no music, no art programs, nor sports program which is a missed opportunity for students at a prime age can explore and enjoy enrichment activities. Instead, there are clubs that parents must be the head of, which is bizarre as such clubs are allocated in every school's budget. Communication is all virtual which is a breeding ground for passive aggressive, subpar, and delayed communication. I've been to the school for parent observation and was shunned and told that my family's expectations of our child were too high. Instruction is all done on Google Classroom and there are no textbooks. Family functions are planned at the convenience of staff and faculty not working parents. Ed Code with regard to parental involvement is not followed. Lastly, teachers are not held accountable for differentiating instruction nor for keeping up their gradebook. Assignments go missing often and theirs letting to no feedback on assessments less Illuminate. Rubrics and grading methods are not shared which breeds ground of bias grading. Since entry, it has been a constant battle to get an answer to our family's most straightforward answers to the point we've had to involve the Board of Directors and the district. I was going to reserve my comments for the end of the year, but because my family's experience has been more than horrendous, I decided to share as previous remarks are from more than a year ago. It would benefit families to have their whole child's need meet at a public school like Stafford or other in the surrounding area. This one misses the mark on all the areas that count.
A review for IVA - Intellectual Virtues Academy Middle School in Long Beach, CA


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
Its one of the worst administration. They got rid of so many programs that were good for students
A review for Martha B. King Middle School in Bradenton, FL


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
Looks like one parent (or someone) went on a 5 star rating rampage. I can’t believe Great Schools didn’t flag this. Anyway, I came here to tell anyone willing to read this, there is a reason this school is consistently rated low/below average-and people can keep telling themselves it’s because of the bilingual education but they’re wrong. Plenty of schools have kids learning multiple languages and do just fine, this is a school/community issue. In true charter school fashion, rich white people with money came together with an idea to start a school, and can you guess who this school caters most to? That’s right, rich white people. CLIC scores the lowest in supporting their underserved kids academically, the teaching staff is unqualified, the office staff is rude and they never know who my kids are even though we’ve been there for years. If it weren’t for my co-parenting situation, I would take my child out, but I’m prevented from doing so. One of my kids graduated from here and couldn’t test into any middle schools that required an academic entrance exam, there’s no plan for a bilingual middle/high school-which defeats the purpose of immersion. When we finally got into a decent middle school, we discovered they are completely unprepared academically. According to our middle school administration this is common with kids from CLIC and this isn’t isolated to my child. Several former CLIC parents discovered this once their kids graduated and saw their child compared to their peers from other schools. They are AT LEAST an entire grade level behind. And these are kids with resources, tutors, after school care etc. so the low income students have no chance if they go here. You may like the community of parents if you are one of the few who get welcomed into the clique, but you will be sacrificing your child’s education and you will pay for it in middle/high school.
A review for City Language Immersion Charter (CLIC) in Los Angeles, CA


Posted May 26, 2020
- a parent
Extremely positive. We couldn't be happier as a family and my kids have not only learned in a positive and uplifting environment, but they made amazing friends.
A review for Berkeley Hall School in Los Angeles, CA

no rating

Posted May 26, 2020
- a school leader
I have loved this school from the moment my oldest started and now that my fourth child is attending. It's more than a school it's a family!
A review for Gateway Christian Schools in Poulsbo, WA
Top